Freeway, the storied MC who was instrumental in the success of State Property and Roc-A-Fella Records, is a North Philly luminary and arguably the most revered lyricist to emerge from the City of Brotherly Love. Freeway has made indelible moves in hip-hop with his sage and street-certified verses that resonate across the board. It’s his versatility and relatable appeal that has made Freeway one of the most sought after artists for collaborations across all niches from Kanye West and Rick Ross to Girl Talk, Jay-Z, 50 Cent, Just Blaze and more. In addition to his onslaught of hard-hitting new material, fans can flip on their radio and hear Freeway’s classic hits such as “What We Do” with Jay-Z and “Roc Da Mic” with Beanie Sigel.

Freeway is currently teaming up with Babygrande Records to add to his legacy with the release of his new album Free Will, the follow-up to his 2012 independent release Diamond in the Ruff and his critically acclaimed 2014 collaboration with world-recognized producer/DJ Girl Talk (Broken Ankles). Rejuvenated and determined, Freeway joins an ensemble of A-list producers to demonstrate that for this Hip-hop giant, making an extraordinary album takes nothing more than Free Will.

While Free Will is set for release on April 29th, Freeway and Babygrande Records have partnered with XXL to premiere the stream of the album one day early. Free Will hits stores on this Friday (April 29th) via the independent pioneer label, Babygrande Records, which is currently celebrating its 15th Anniversary. Free Will features production by S. Frank, Scholito, L.E.S, Money Alwayz, Girl Talk & Tryfe.

Free Will Track List:
01. Intro (prod S. Frank & Scholito)
02. Addiction (prod Girl Talk)
03. Hot As Ice (prod S. Frank & Scholito)
04. I’m Back (prod S. Frank & Scholito)
05. Highway (feat. ROD) (prod Money Alwayz)
06. Kodak (prod S. Frank & Scholito)
07. Illuminate (prod S. Frank & Scholito)
08. Kane & Abel (prod L.E.S. & Chemist)
09. My BM (prod Tryfe)
10. Bennie & Stella (feat. Raheem DeVaughn) (prod S. Frank & Scholito)
11. Work (feat. Scholito) (prod S. Frank & Scholito)
12. We Thuggin (feat. Young Buck) (prod Tryfe)
13. Always Love You (prod Girl Talk)
14. Legendary (prod S. Frank & Scholito)
15. First Things First (prod Girl Talk)

Previous articleDoggie Diamonds Builds On Beyonce ‘Lemonade’ And Black Male Infidelity
Next articleNick Gordon Says Bobbi Christina Was Doing HARD Drugs Before She Died